2023 Lyme Fly-In

Virtual Event


On February 21-22, 2023 Center for Lyme Action will host its annual Virtual Fly-In to connect advocates with their Members of Congress.  Last year 300 advocates registered for more than 200 meetings with Congress Members.


What is the CLA Lyme Fly-in?  A fly-in is an advocacy event where participants from across the United States meet with the DC staff of their elected Representatives and Senators to advocate for increases in federal funding for Lyme disease.  Occasionally the Members make themselves available for the meetings. In addition to the Fly-in meetings we will hold a preparation session and a training session.  See the agendas below. 

Tuesday February 21, 2023
3:00pm ET – 5:00pm ET

  • Introductions and Agenda
  • Remarks from U.S. Representatives and U.S. Senators
  • Remarks from:
    Michael F. Iademarco, MD, MPH
    Rear Admiral and Assistant Surgeon General, U.S. Public Health Service
    Deputy Assistant Secretary for Science and Medicine
    Office of the Assistant Secretary of Health
    Department of Health and Human Services
  • Lyme Appropriations Requests Review
  • Online Platform Logistics Overview
  • Expert Panel Remarks
  • Lyme Champion Awards

Wednesday February 22, 2023
9:00am – 5:00pm ET

  • Virtual Fly-in Meetings with Congress Members
    All meetings will be scheduled to accommodate time zones.
    Each attendee will be scheduled on average 3 30-minutes meetings.

Thursday February 16, 2023
3:00pm ET – 4:30pm ET / 12:00pm PT – 1:30pm PT
Additional Training
for advocates who would like more information

  • Talking Points for FY24 Appropriations and Legislation
  • Online Platform Logistics Overview
  • Essentials for Effective Advocacy
  • Practice Session and Role Play
  • Additional Preparation Steps









2023 Lyme Fly-in
Online Event


 Tuesday Feb 21, 3-5pm ET
Wednesday Feb 22, 9-5pm ET
Additional Training Feb 16, 3-4:30pm ET

Register Here


Past Events

Click here to see our previous events 

611 Pennsylvania Ave, SE
Suite #126
Washington, DC 20003

Send us an email

9 + 5 =